# **Communication No. 2708**

# **Decisions of the Council**

The ISU Council met online on May 12, 2025. The following were among the decisions taken by the Council during the meeting.

### 1. New Chair Athletes Commission

The Council formally acknowledged the resignation of Eric Radford from his role as Chair of the Athletes Commission and, consequently, from his position as Council Member.

The Council expresses its sincere gratitude to Eric for his valuable contributions and dedicated service during his mandate.

Following an internal vote held within the Athletes Commission, Douwe de Vries was elected as the new Chair and consequently assumes the position of Council Member.

## 2. Constitutional framework

The Council, in order to be prepared for executing the decision of the 59th ISU Congress 2024 in Las Vegas on item 20, proposal 1 (minutes pages 72 f) approved the text of the proposal to be put before the ISU Extraordinary Congress on 3 July 2025.

### 3. Individual Neutral Athletes (AIN)

The ISU Council has formally approved the final list of AIN athletes and support personnel deemed eligible to participate in ISU Events. ISU has informed the respective Members of the eligible support personnel. The list of eligible AIN athletes is set out below:

#### Figure Skating Branch

Adelia Petrosian (RUS), Alina Gorbacheva (RUS), Petr Gummenik (RUS) and Vladislav Dikidzhi (RUS), Vasil Barakhouski (BLR), Viktoriya Plaskonnaya (BLR), Yauheni Puzanau (BLR), Viktoriia Safonova (BLR), Nastassia Sidarenka (BLR) and Uladzislau Sytsik (BLR).

### Speed Branch

Alexandra Sayutina (RUS), Anastasia Grigoreva (RUS), Anastasiia Zheganova (RUS), Irina Salnikova (RUS), Ivan Posashkov (RUS), Ivan Fruktov (RUS), Daniil Nikolaeev (RUS), Ksenia Korzhova (RUS), Alisa Bekker (RUS), Anastasia Sememova (RUS), Petr Kotmakov (RUS), Illarion Saboldashev (RUS), Alena Krylova (RUS), Anna Ovchinnikova (RUS), Elena Seregina (RUS), Anna Urazova (RUS), Anna Matveeva (RUS), Yana Dambrouskaya (BLR), Mikita Mihdaliou (BLR), Yahor Damaratski (BLR), Yauheni Bolhau (BLR) and Marina Zueva (BLR).

Daniil Naidenyshev is eligible to skate in the 10,000m (RUS), but not eligible for the 5,000m.

Victor Rudenko (BLR) was deemed eligible to skate in the 1,500m, but not eligible for the 1,000m. Similarly, Katsiaryna Hahiyeva (BLR) was deemed eligible to compete in the 1,000m and 1,500m, but not eligible for the 500m

The decision follows a thorough case-by-case review conducted by the AIN Review Commission in accordance with the established eligibility criteria.

All assessments were based on objective criteria, including evidence of compliance with ISU neutrality standards and absence of any public support for the ongoing conflict.

The current decision of the ISU Council on the AIN eligibility list is **final with regard to all applicants and not subject to appeal**. This reflects the exceptional and sensitive nature of the current process and aims to ensure procedural integrity and consistency across all applicants respecting their right to privacy.

The athletes named in this ISU Communication are required to continue to comply with the eligibility criteria published in ISU Communication 2680. The list of eligible athletes published in this Communication is therefore subject to change.

#### 4. Next Council meeting

The Council will meet again as follows:

- on June 09<sup>th</sup>, 2PM online meeting (if required)
- on July 02<sup>nd</sup>, 3PM CEST, in Lausanne, Switzerland
- on July 04th and 05th in Lausanne, Switzerland

May 13, 2025

Jae Youl Kim, President

Colin Smith, Director General